[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: candy craving

I don't think Starbursts are vegan...I think they contain gelatin.  I
could be mistaken, but I'm almost certain.  Starbursts, Skittles, etc.
(most all of those "gummy", chewy  candies...with one exception...the
Just Born candies:  Mike & Ike's & Hot Tamales...no, I don't work for
the company...I just happened to be hooked on the Hot Tamales!) contain
gelatin.  Check the ingredients' list!